A dream begins to come true…

Posted on June 28, 2010


Some time ago I commissioned the creation of a completely custom object from someone in California.  It cost me 400 or so dollars.  I learned just today that the US Postal Service is at last bringing it to me.  I can say nothing more of what it is, or what I intend to use it for, save for the solemn promise that if you are reading this you will find the fruits of this labour extremely entertaining.  This will be the realization of a project I’ve had in mind quite literally for years, and unlike most of my ideas it was one that I simply couldn’t pull off without considerable assistance from people with rather specialized skills.

I’m not entirely sure when I’ll be in a position to unveil these strange doings, but it won’t be long.  Get ready.

Posted in: Shenanigans