Human Catastrophe

Posted on June 28, 2010


A few years ago I somehow talked myself into putting together an art show at local high-fashion boutique Victoire, on Dalhousie.  What was I thinking?  I don’t know.  What were they thinking?  I really don’t know.  Nonetheless, the results were – I humbly submit – excellent!  I put together a bunch of photographs of cut-out drawings I did; each of a disaster of some sort.  Here are my favourites from the series, which I called Human Catastrophe.  The drawings were done in pen and watercolour pencils, and various coloured papers.  

Don’t miss this rare opportunity – you can order an 8×10, glossy, high definition print for only $15.  Just leave a comment to that effect and I’ll get in touch.  They look very fetching and are perfect for highschool lockers, corporate boardrooms, family rooms, and any other other space meriting a little class or distinction.

Human Catastrophe – click on images for full size versions

Posted in: Visual arts