A tiny happy thing

Posted on October 4, 2010


Forgive the schmaltz, please, but good feelings had me searching out the Cure song “Just Like Heaven” tonight.  Don’t worry, you know it:  “Show me, show me, show me how you do that trick, the one that makes me laugh, she said, threw her arms around my neck”.  Of course you know it!  And if it doesn’t make you happy you need to make some major changes.

I found the video for the song on the Tubes and made the terrible mistake of looking, even briefly, at the comments.  Idiots calling Robert Smith a gaylord et cetera?  No!  Instead, the top comment was:

Lost my virginity to this song…

and the second highest rated comment was:

I wish I lost my virginity to this song…

Again, pardon the indulgence, but I thought it was lovely.  Enjoy.

Posted in: Music, The Obscure