Another new video – Thüringer

Posted on November 8, 2010


Good day all,

The other day while biking to work I was arrested by a remarkable fog blowing in up the Ottawa river.  I hit the brakes on my bike and jumped off, happy to have a camera.  And so, the end result is this: a video for a brand new song called Thüringer.

The spooky looking building is the Supreme Court.  The song was made in Reason, and if you have any interest in making music with a computer, but you don’t really know what you’re doing, I highly recommend checking it out.

I had intended to make an album of only piano music, but using some strings and other things has proven just too tempting.  Forgive me.  So far I have five tracks done for a whopping total of 16 minutes or so.  As these songs are so easy and pleasant to make it shouldn’t take me too much longer to finish the thing off.

Say!  Do you have a lovely video that needs a soundtrack of some subtle piano / orchestral music?  If so you should drop me a line or post a link in the comments and maybe I’ll appropriate your video.  Thanks for stopping by!

Posted in: Music, Video