Don’t Give Me A Ring…

Posted on January 25, 2011


Greetings all!  Recently my big mouth got me in deep yet again.  I was chilling with some friends and the subject of ringtones came up.  I started boasting about my custom ringtone service, and talked my way into making yet another tone, for yet more baked goods.  The parameters were as follows:  pop-ish, danceable, upbeat, should sound like Rihanna.  I accepted the challenge happily.

A few days later I got down to it, and came up with this beauty, called “Don’t Give Me A Ring If You Ain’t Gonna Give Me No Ring”.  I tried to make it sound exactly like what I think pop music probably is, without actually listening to any pop music.  I busted out the pitch correction and the fat beats, and let it rip.  So, what do you think?  How did I do?

Don’t Give Me A Ring If You Ain’t Gonna Give Me No Ring (Dr. G Edition)

And let me take this opportunity to remind you all that I will make weird custom ringtones and custom songs for any occasion.  And I’ll do so for stupidly cheap prices, like cookies.  Literally.  Drop me a line and be cool like the recipient of this hot tune.

Posted in: Music