Electronic Works Volume 2 is here

Posted on February 25, 2011


Greetings one and all.  I am very happy to report that I have at last finished a little project I’ve had on the go for a while:  Electronic Works Volume 2.  Here is the exciting cover:

My latest electronic opus, available for sale and cheap

You can go here and listen to the whole thing, and if you really feel like it you can buy it for dirt cheap.  Three bucks!  Wow!  If you’re familiar with Volume 1 in this series, this is somewhat similar.  This one has more songs with drums, and slightly more complicated & faster arrangements.  There are still some hyper minimalist 70’s style synth tunes, if that’s your taste, so there’s something for everyone.  I’m quite happy with it, especially the song Antley Bixler.  Give it a listen and let me know what you think, if you please.

As with the previous collection, you can tell that I’ve been listening to a lot of Aphex Twin.  Mea culpa.

And hey, do you have some kind of video project that needs a soundtrack?  These tunes might be perfect!  And you can license them from me for verrrrrrry reasonable prices.  Actually for unreasonably cheap prices.  Drop me a line.

The album was created with a Moog Voyager, a DSI PolyEvolver, Reason and Numerology, featuring an Eventide Time Factor.  I can’t recommend these various products highly enough.  The Voyager is my favourite keyboard ever, and is pretty much unimpeachable, but the PolyEvolver has been quite a welcome addition to my fleet in the last year.  The onboard delays and distortion are very handy, and of course analogue polyphony is lovely.  If you’re considering one make sure to get the pot edition, the version with encoders is just awful by comparison.

Posted in: Music