Ottawa’s Craziest Automobile

Posted on April 30, 2015


The other day I was cruising down Somerset street, as I often do, when my mind imploded at the sight of what appeared in the rearview mirror. It was a truck, seemingly, but oh what a truck. We managed to slow our progress and hit a fortuitous red light, at which point I sprinted out of the car armed with my phone and took these two pictures, to the evident delight of the driver who was laughing along with me.

image1

image1 copy

I should be very clear that these photos were taken in April. This is not a hallowe’en themed ride or anything like that. This is just how this guy rolls.

The driver was a friendly man, who also – it should be noted – scared the hell out of me. He looked like a biker, save for the fact that, instead of riding a motorcycle, he was driving Satan’s Pickup. Nonetheless, he was in a jolly mood, and even told me “I’m down at the Timmy’s on Merivale if you want to find me” so I guess if you want to see this for yourself that’s where you should conduct your hunt.

As custodian of the unofficial showcase of bizarro automobiles in Ottawa I have to say that I think this one is going to be hard to top. Nice job, whoever you are! You have my respect.

Posted in: Uncategorized